The Association is governed through a slate of board members and officers elected each fall by the membership and subject to the by-laws of the organization.

The officers serve one-year terms; and the six members of the board serve two-year terms on a staggered basis.

The Association also has a number of important committees that make crucial decisions on issues such as certification, scholarship, conference planning, membership, and election of officers.

The officers, board, and committees are assisted in the daily business of the Association by a program coordinator.

Officers & Board Members - 2016/2017

Paul J. Governale, CPA, CGFO, CGFM
President
Finance Director
St. Mary Parish Government
500 Main Street, Room 500
Franklin, LA  70538
Phone: (337) 828-4100 x 502
Fax: (337) 828-4092
E-mail:pgovernale@stmaryparishla.gov

Billy Guidry, CPA
President-Elect
Executive Director & CFO
Lafayette Parish School System
P.O. Drawer 2158
Lafayette, LA 70502
Phone: (337) 521-7300
Fax: (337) 521-7301
E-mail: bdguidry@lpssonline.com

Don Gaudet, CPA, CGFO, CLSBA
Past-President
Business Manager
Lafourche Parish School Board
P.O. Box 879
Thibodaux, LA  70301
Phone: (985) 435-4651
Fax: (985) 435-4651
E-mail: dgaudet@lafourche.k12.la.us

Raylyn Stevens, CPA, CGFO
Board Member (2016-2018)
Finance Director
City of Gretna
P.O. Box 404
Gretna, LA  70054
Phone: (504) 363-1570
Fax: (504) 227-7621
E-mail:  rstevens@gretnala.com

Charles Madden
Board Member (2016-2018)
Finance Director
City of Shreveport
P.O. Box 31109
Shreveport, LA  71130
Phone: (318) 673-5405
Fax: (318) 673-5412
E-mail:  Charles.madden@shreveportla.gov

Elizabeth Domite, CPA, CGFO, CLSBA
Board Member (2015-2017)
Finance Director
Rapides Parish School Board
P.O. Box 1230
Alexandria, LA 71309
Phone: (318) 487-0888
Fax: (318) 449-3197
E-mail: Elizabeth.domite@rpsb.us

Audrey McCain, JD
Vice President
City Clerk/Chief Financial Officer
City of Port Allen
375 Court Street
Port Allen, LA  70767
Phone:  (225) 346-5670
Fax:  (225) 383-8288
E-mail:  amccain@portallen.org

Paul C. Rivera, CPA, CGFO
Secretary-Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer
Jefferson Parish Sheriff’s Office
1233 West Bank Expressway, Bldg. B
Harvey, LA 70058
Phone: 504-363-5635
Fax: 504-363-5698
E-mail: rivera_pc@jpso.com

Jeff C. Dixon, CGFO, CGMS
Board Member (2015-2017)
Fiscal Monitor – CASA Program
LA Supreme Court
1555 Poydras St., #1550
New Orleans, la 70112
Phone: (504) 568-5001
Fax: (504) 599-0098
E-mail: jdixon@lasc.org

Lesha Woods, CGFM
Board Member (2015-2017)
Financial Services Administrator
LA Dept. of Transportation & Development
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA  70804
Phone: (225) 379-1616
Fax: (225) 379-1759
E-mail: lesha.woods@la.gov

Tammy Bufkin, CPA, CGFO
Board Member (2016-2018)
Finance Director
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
P.O. Box 3287
Lake Charles, LA  70602
Phone: (337) 721-3650
Fax: (337) 437-4107
E-mail:  tbufkin@cppj.net

Billie Tripp
Program Coordinator
Conference Central
P.O. Box 1029
Gonzales, LA  70707
Phone:  (225)  644-0619
Fax:  (225) 644-0122
E-mail: cctripp@eatel.net